goglny.blogg.se

Garmin virb edit too long to process
Garmin virb edit too long to process











  1. #Garmin virb edit too long to process pro
  2. #Garmin virb edit too long to process Offline
  3. #Garmin virb edit too long to process free

Even the unedited version (straight from the camera) looked terrible online. I exported the video in Premiere with tens of different export settings, including the “best export settings for Youtube” (as can be found on Youtube), but nothing changed: on my laptop they all looked great, but once uploaded to Youtube and Vimeo, the quality sucked. I then tried everything to improve the online quality of that particular video. I bought the camera so I could upload some nice footage to Youtube, so what’s the use when you get these terrible results online?

#Garmin virb edit too long to process Offline

While my editing skills are open for discussion (I’m still learning), we can all agree that that video quality hurts your eyes… I know that Youtube compresses uploaded videos, but the difference between the crisp offline and the pixelated online version is huge.

#Garmin virb edit too long to process pro

However, the first video I edited in Premiere Pro and uploaded to youtube looked like it was filmed with a potato:

garmin virb edit too long to process

#Garmin virb edit too long to process free

It is a little flat, but that be changed in a program like Adobe Premiere Pro or in a free programs, like Avidemux. The unedited footage from the Virb Ultra 30 looks great on my laptop. To avoid ending up with a drained battery, I now make sure I bring an extra battery (or extra batteries on longer rides), so I can record everything I want. I don’t have to look for LED lights on the camera to be sure that the camera is turned on, because my Edge will show me a “Virb connected” message. So, now when I’d like to record a certain area where I haven’t filmed before, I keep the camera off until I arrive there and only then I turn it on. So, if you bought the camera because you’d like to show speed, power, heart rate and more on your clips, keep in mind that this feature will cost about 15 minutes of battery life.Īnother way to safe battery life, is to turn the Virb off when you don’t need it using the on/off button on the camera itself.

garmin virb edit too long to process

When the Virb Ultra 30 is not paired, the batteries last for 2 hours and 10 minutes, so more or less, what the Garmin specs say. What does make a difference, is turning the sensor pairing off. Does the battery last longer when you record only parts of a ride by turning the camera on and off? Nope, it doesn’t! I’d expected to see a big difference, seeing that recording in a higher resolution and/or frame rate would also influence battery life, but it doesn’t matter at all whether you record continuously or only short clips: After two hours the battery is dead. On the Garmin website it says “Battery life: Up to 2 hours 15 minutes at 1080p/30fps”, but with these settings, my battery only lasts for 1 hour and 55 minutes of continuous filming and so do the three additional official Garmin batteries I bought.

garmin virb edit too long to process

The first issue I had with the Virb Ultra 30 camera was the battery life. The top part is the same as the basic mount for the Edge, but underneath you’ll find the standard action cam connection, which also works with a GoPro. Garmin sells a handy Virb and Edge combi mount, so you don’t need a separate mount for your action camera. This blog post is about my first impressions after starting to use the Virb and about some issues I had with this camera regarding battery life and online video quality and how I solved them. If you’d like to read a more in-depth review of the Garmin Virb Ultra 30, please check out this excellent review by DC Rainmaker. I can overlay data like grades, speed, elevation, etc. I can record a video or take a picture using my Edge 810Ģ. I chose the Garmin Virb Ultra 30 over the GoPro action camera for two reasons:ġ. A few months ago, I decided I wanted to add a Youtube channel, so you guys would have an even better idea why many people, including myself, love cycling on this magnificent island. I’ve been posting many, many pics of the beautiful views I have during my bike rides in sunny Sicily, both on this blog and on social media.

garmin virb edit too long to process

The Garmin Virb Ultra 30 – first impressions and some issues













Garmin virb edit too long to process